Planned downtime: Friday Sept 12, 14:00 PDT, 21:00 GMT, 22:00 BST

Tomorrow, Friday Sept 12 MusicBrainz will be down intermittently for about 30 minutes from 14:00 PDT/21:00 GMT/22:00 BST. We’re going to migrate to our new switch, which means that various portions of MusicBrainz will be unavailable for brief periods of time. Hopefully the overall unavailability of the service will be a lot closer to 5 minutes than 30 minutes. As usual, we will do our best to keep the interruptions brief.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Update at 22:49 BST by djce: we’re done – it all went according to plan.  The site was down for just under 15 minutes.  Thank you for your patience.

One thought on “Planned downtime: Friday Sept 12, 14:00 PDT, 21:00 GMT, 22:00 BST

  1. Pingback: MusGar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s