Downtime: Adding more RAM to our DB server

As a band-aid measure we’re going to add another 4GB of ram to our database server. This should hold us over until we migrate to NGS, when this problem should go away. In order to add more RAM to the DB server, I’m expecting a down time of about 10 minutes starting at 14:00 PDT, 17:00EDT, 22:00UK, 23:00 Europe this Friday July 30.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

UPDATE: Server has been fed an additional 4GB ram and everything is back to normal. Let’s hope this helps the load on the database server.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s